SpaceX called off the launch dispatch of a Falcon 9 rocket Friday at Cape Canaveral, ending the commencement not exactly a moment before takeoff to permit time to play out extra ground framework checkouts before the mission’s next dispatch opportunity no sooner than Sunday.

SpaceX was set to dispatch the Falcon 9 rocket with the SiriusXM SXM 7 radio broadcasting satellite at 12:55 p.m. EST (1755 GMT) Friday, under 17 hours after a Delta 4-Heavy rocket from rival dispatch organization United Launch Alliance took off from a close by pad at Cape Canaveral.

The Delta 4-Heavy effectively conveyed a U.S. government spy satellite into space Thursday night, and a dispatch of SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket Friday would have been the briefest range between space dispatches at Cape Canaveral since 1967. That qualification should sit tight for some other time.

The SXM 7 satellite should take off at 11:21 a.m. EST (1621 GMT) at the kickoff of an almost two-hour dispatch window, yet SpaceX pushed back the dispatch time as authorities checked upper level breeze conditions over Cape Canaveral.

SpaceX engineers offered endorsement to begin filling the Falcon 9 rocket with charge at 12:20 p.m. EST (1720 GMT), and the commencement advanced typically until the Falcon 9 dispatch chief called a hold at T-short 30 seconds.

In a tweet, SpaceX said the organization was “standing down from today’s launch attempt to perform additional ground system checkouts.”

SpaceX said it is “working toward no earlier than Sunday” for the SXM 7 mission’s next dispatch endeavor. In the event that SpaceX pushes ahead with a dispatch endeavor Sunday, the almost two-hour window is required to open around 11:22 a.m. EST (1622 GMT).

The mission will check SpaceX’s 25th Falcon 9 dispatch of the year, and the 102nd trip of a Falcon 9 rocket generally since the workhorse’s first mission in 2010. The reusable supporter dispatching with SXM 7 — numbered B1051 — is making its seventh trip to space.

SpaceX says one portion of the rocket’s clamshell-like payload fairing securing the SXM 7 shuttle is additionally being reused for this mission after recuperation following the dispatch of South Korea’s Anasis 2 military correspondences satellite recently.

The primary stage sponsor and payload fairing parts will be recuperated again downrange in the Atlantic Ocean after the Falcon 9 takes off with the SXM 7 satellite.

The Falcon 9’s subsequent stage will fire multiple times to put the SXM 7 rocket into a stopping, at that point send the radio telecom payload into a circular, or egg-formed “sub-synchronous” move orbit at T+plus 31 minutes, 39 seconds.

The about 15,000-pound, or almost 7-metric ton, shuttle is stacked with moving charge to support itself toward a last roost in geostationary circle in excess of 22,000 miles (almost 36,000 kilometers). In that circle, the shuttle will circle Earth at a similar rate the planet pivots, giving SXM 7 a fixed perspective on the Americas 24 hours every day, seven days out of each week.

“SiriusXM, the leading audio entertainment company in the United States, will use SXM 7 to ensure continuous and reliable delivery of SiriusXM’s entertainment and data services to tens of millions of subscribers across North America,” Maxar said in a statement. “SXM 7 will deliver the highest power density of any commercial satellite on-orbit, sending more than 8,000 watts of content to the continental U.S., Canada, Puerto Rico and the Caribbean, increasing the quality of signal for SiriusXM subscribers.”

Once in orbit, the SXM 7 satellite — in light of Maxar’s 1300-series rocket plan — will unfurl S-band antenna reflector to communicate radio signs to collectors on moving vehicles.

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No USA Times Media  journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.

Topics #Delta 4 #Falcon 9 #SiriusXM #SiriusXM satellite #SpaceX